TC Chairs Election

Postgraduate Training

This section provides information and help to those qualified doctors seeking to undertake specialist training in psychiatry, medical students and doctors in training considering it and for the general public.

The College of Psychiatrists of Ireland (CPsychI) is responsible for all aspects of postgraduate training in psychiatry in Ireland. It aims to provide the best possible training for qualified doctors at both basic and higher ‘Specialist’ level in psychiatry.

Section Menu

Contacts for Postgraduate Training

Kellie Myers
Senior Manager, PGT Operations

Caroline Keyes
Examinations & BST Recruitment Manager

Karrie Byrne
Senior Postgraduate Training Administrator

Jennifer Kavanagh
HST Recruitment & Allocations Administrator

Kevin Costello
Continuous Assessment Manager

Yomna Khalil
Accreditation Administrator

Fiona Halsberghe-Murphy
Continuous Assessment Administrator

Emma Lindsay
Courses and E-Learning Co-ordinator

Iryna Pariyarath
Trainee Committee & Courses Administrator

There are currently 2 vacancies arising on the CPsychI Trainee Committee for the Chair and Vice-Chair, as per Trainee Committee of the College of Psychiatrists of Ireland Terms of Reference and Rules of Procedure, the Chair and Vice-Chair (hereinafter referred to collectively as “Chair/s”) shall be elected from within the membership of the Committee for one two-year term of office.

 If you are interested in applying please fill in the form below.